If you do not want a personal access link for your room, you can deactivate the option "Personalise meeting" in the tab "Personal settings" via the room administration on the GoToMeeting website when creating a new meeting. You will then receive a link in the form:
If you enable the option mentioned above, you will receive a personilised link the name abbreviation and title of the event:
The GoToMeeting desktop client allows presenters to give other participants control of their keyboard and mouse. For more details, visit the GoToMeeting support website (German).